novafrica@novasbe.pt

PhD Candidates

NOVAFRICA Ph.D. Candidates work on different research topics in Africa with faculty at Nova SBE and NOVAFRICA affiliates worldwide. You can find their profiles below.

Julia Seither

juliaseither@berkeley.edu
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Migration
Job Market Paper: “Keeping Up with the Joneses: Ranking Effects on Effort, Cooperation, and Firm Performance”

Job Market Candidate 2018/2019 – Download CV.

Sara Almeida

17077@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Health, Education, Impact Evaluation
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Tijan L. Bah

tijan.bah@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Migration
Dissertation: Essays on International Migration

Download CV.

Rute Caeiro

rute.caeiro2011@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Agricultural Economics
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Joana Cardim Dias

11846@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Education
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Mattia Fracchia

mattia.fracchia@gmail.com
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics, Incentive Theory
Dissertation: Essays on Incentives and Motivation

Download CV.

Carolina Gameiro Nogueira

18178@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Gender
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Ana Garcia-Hernandez

ana.garcia-hernandez@wzb.eu
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Political Economy, Behavioral Economics, Gender
Job Market Paper: “Political Voice and Public Goods Provision. Evidence from a lab-in-the-field experiment in Uganda”

Download CV.

Matilde Grácio

13265@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Stefan Leeffers

stefan.leeffers@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economics, Political Economy, Behavioral and Experimental Economics
Dissertation: Essays in Development Economics

Download CV.

Bruno Spellanzon

bspellanzon@gmail.com
Fields of Study: Health, Education, Development Economics
Dissertation:

Download CV.

Ines Vilela

ines.vilela.2013@novasbe.pt
Fields of Study: Development Economy, Political Economy, Network Theory
Dissertation:

Download CV.